Disney Songs


Since I am now 25 years old and feel like a old person I have had a week of being a child and by that I mean rocking out to my favorite songs … Disney Songs , I am going to break it down for you and give you my top ten .
Top ten Disney Songs
10: Be Prepared: the Lion King

9: Under the Sea: The Little Mermaid

8: A Friend Like Me: Aladdin

7: Go the Distance: Hercules

6: Bells of Notre Dame: Hunchback of Notre Dame

5: Ill Make a Man out of you: Mulan

4: Poor Unfortunate Souls: The Little Mermaid

3: Tale as Old as time: Beauty and The Beast

2: Circle Of Life: The Lion King

1: Colors of the Wind: Pocahontas

What are your top ten ???

9 thoughts on “Disney Songs

  1. umm.. “be prepared” was the worst song in the lion king.
    #1-part of your world -little mermaid
    #2-the first song in Beauty and the beast “little town, its a quiet village.. everyday like the one before. little town full of little people waking up to say BONJOR!”
    #3-i can go the distance- hercules
    #4-poor unfortunate souls-little mermaid
    #5-beauty and the beast (dancing scene)

    and I cant think anymore but ill get back to you on the rest lol πŸ™‚

  2. I have such a love for the Disney Villian Songs ahahah i must show something about me as a person ahahahaha . and the Song is Belle From Beauty and the Beast

  3. Really?? Those are my least favorite parts of the movies! I used to get soooo scared when “be prepared” would come on!! HAHAH Must show something about me as a person! πŸ™‚
    Yeah, the song Belle is my favorite πŸ™‚

  4. AHAHAH i love all the Villian

    Ursala , Scar , Jafar , Malecifent , The Wicked Witch , Hades, πŸ™‚ Love it so much ahahahah I want to sit around and watch disney movies ahahah. you ahve to make sure Kennedy Watches them alll πŸ™‚

  5. Oh this is a fun one!

    When I think of my favorites I immediatly jump to the popular crowd pleasers: Circle of Life, the Beauty and the Beast song, and Whole New World.
    But since disney has such cultural significance in American popular culture, I feel there are ten other songs that have become so central to the whole Disney “culture”. So in the spirit of my sappy penchant for Americana Nostalgia this is my list: (I gave this some thought)

    1. When You Wish Upon A Star
    2. Hi-Ho, Hi-Ho
    3. Bippity Boppity Boo
    4. Whole New World
    5. Beauty and the Beast
    6. Circle of Life
    7. Under The Sea
    8. A Dream is a Wish Your Heart Makes
    9. Once Upon A Dream
    10. You (He) Can Fly

  6. Ok so just one more thought.

    In my opinion, the top three might not be the “best”, but I feel like those are the songs that have proven the test of time, and that also have a cultural backing of their own. Every little girl in America knows what “bippity boppity boo” means. Everyone one knows whats happening when they hear “Hi ho!” and When You Wish Upon A Star is so perfect for everything Disney is supposed to represent. For 4-7, that’s the modern Disney that everyone from our generation knows, and they made the list because I feel those are the best examples of when Disney crossed over into using popular singers.

    8-10 Are more along the lines of 1,2 and 3, in that they’ve lasted through the decades but aren’t quite as familiar.

    Obviously I really like Disney.

  7. Little Mermaid: “Part of Your World”
    Hercules: “Go The Distance”
    ….

    Um, nevermind, this is hard. I like them all. I approve of your #1 pick.

    Also, I disagree with Ashley about “Be Prepared.” It’s the shiz.

Leave a Reply

