My Favorite Things


My favorite Things

I am taking a cue from Oprah and making a list of my favorite things from the past year . This is basically a recap of everything I did this year that was amazing and new . All the things I found for the first time and the people I meet for the first time.
Me at the Beginning of the Year

Events
Moving to Alaska
Living in Mexico
Graduating with a Masters
Attack of the Tehones

Getting a Peace Crop Interview
Joining Americorps
Museum in Mexico

Nick and Ashley Wedding
Vera and Jason Wedding
Going to Sitka

Working at Telamon
Mother Comes to Mexico
Miranda Accident
Nicks Proposal

Playing The Great Dalmuti
Being on the Radio
Halloween

Places (I went to in 2010)
Mexico City

La Espiga
MEGA
Juneau
Douglass Island

Ed and Betsy’s Home
My Bedroom in Mexico
Guanajuato
Fred Meyer
Acapulco

Deloros Hildago
Cuernavaca
El Royal
Mt Roberts
Mendenhall Glacier

TV ( These are all TV I enjoyed In 2010)

Survivor Heroes vs. Villains

True Blood
Arrested Development
Bristol Palin on Dancing with the Stars
30 Rock
The Big Bang Theory
The Big C
CSI
The Golden Girls
Modern Family

Movies
Requiem for a Dream

Toy Story 3
Please Give
The Girl with the Dragon tattoo
The Social network
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
Animal Kingdom
The kids are alright
Paranormal Activity 2
Due Date
Hereafter
Badland
Rescue Dawn
Let the Right one in

A Single man
Right at your door
The Shinning
Scott Pilgrim vs. the World
Inception

Music ( I found in 2010 )
The Dog Days Are over : Florence + The Machine
Dog Days are Over
Skinny Love : Bon Iver
Higher Window : Josh Groban
In for the Kill : La Roux
Welcome to Burlesque : Cher
I wish the best for you : Emerson Hart

Time of my Life :Dirty Dancing
Express :Christina Aguleria
Bad Romance : Lady Gaga
Firework :Katy Perry
California Gurls : Katy Perry
Drumming Song : Florence + the Machine
Anything by Clint Mansell
Inception Soundtrack
Funhouse: Pink
Hidden Away : Josh Groban

Books
The Girl with the Dragon tattoo Series :Stieg Larson

The Life and Times of the thunderbolt kid :Bill Bryson
My horizontal Life : Chelsea Handler
Playing for Pizza : John Grisham

Food / Drinks
Sushi at Seongs

Tacos across from OXXO
Frozen Caps from OXXO
Bread from Espiga
Reiners Beer
The Bottle of Tequila for Acapulco
Fro Yo

Blogs
Sweaty Kid Blog
http://sweatykid.wordpress.com/

Everyday Joy
http://everydayjoyak.blogspot.com/

Book of Awesome / 100 Best things Blog
http://1000awesomethings.com/


Hyperbole and a Half Blog http://hyperboleandahalf.blogspot.com/

Youtube
Kellys Bad Romance

Bird Dancing to Whip your Hair

Kittens on the Rumba

Single Ladies Clown

David after Dentist

Scarlett takes a Tumble

The Angry Strawberry

Girl Who Wants a Lolipop

Antoine Dodson

People who are new to my life in 2010
Kelly
Sabin
Jennifer
Kevin
Wayne
Nicole
Cathleen
Lucy
Tia
Rudy
Ana
Miranda
Luis and Franco
Gela
Marco
Mary Cruz
Ingmar
Anna
Mauri
Juan
Lupita
Michelle
Carl
Susan ,Shawn and their Kids
Holley
Maggie
Roschelle
Mari
Danny
Emily
Kyle
Brenda
Angie
Ashley
Amanda
Layla
Kim
Marie
Kayla
Caitlyn
Mirri
Erin
Emily L.
Alicia
Cat
Namoi
Minna
Hannah
Jared
Geoff
Evan
Megan
Bridget
Ian
Lisa
Chelsea
Andie
Connor
Ryan
Forest
Michelle
Deb
Rossy
Mckenzie
Helen
Norma

My Babies
Ana Laura- My Baby Girl
Andres + Andres – My Fav Boys
Melina – My little hot mess
Jaquline
Ferny
Eliseao
Rogelio
Rodrigo
Diana
Licci
Luis
Bella

Top Ten Moments of 2010

1: Taking my Babies to the zoo and seeing all of the children’s faces light up ,when they see animals that they have never seen before. These kids are so wonderful and watching them experience such joy was the best moment of 2010.

2: Moving to Juneau/ Joining Americorps , moving was hard and scary and I am even still scared but I think its been a great four months and its only getting easier as time goes by.


3: Las Estacs with Kelly , Sabin , Mary Cruz and Mother. This is the most amazing place I have ever been to , I loved it . I turned into a twelve year old child when I was here paying in the water .

4: Going to Guanajuato with Kelly and Sabin , This was the best trip we took in Mexico and it was the most crazy , the frog , the singing , the coffee place , the mummies , the buffets

5: Running two 5ks , in Mexico I ran my first 5k and then in Juneau I ran a 5k Biathlon and I felt such pride and joy when I finished both of them .

6:Giving clothes away at The Migrant camps with my Family . See the people get excited of old clothes and truly be appreciative of something most people deem as trash made me feel amazing


7: Grand Rapids with Kevin , this was the most fun I have ever had with a stranger ( who is now a friend ) , Spray tan , Sonic , Driving , Tanning , Meetings , Tony the Tiger , Zumba.

8: My Birthday with Kelly , she almost died and I broke a finger , but we had an amazing time and it was truly my favorite birthday ever .


9: Climbing Mt Roberts at Sunset with Nicole and Cathleen , this was the most beautiful thing I have ever seen in my life absolutely gorgeous and we had an amazing photo shoot

10:The Wedding in Mexico , The second day in Mexico Kelly and I went to a wedding reception together and it was a blast truly the day we because the best of friends

Honorable mention

Team Building Exercise with Cat , never has something so physically hard been so much fun , I re-watch the video over and over again laughing at the spectacle that we made of ourselves.

Me at the end of the Year

I would like to thank everyone who has been apart of my life this year ( New and old Friends ) this has been of the best years of my life and I look forward to everything that will come my way next year .

3 thoughts on “My Favorite Things

  1. I pictured this all occurring in your Oprah voice!!

    Glad to have been a part of it. Here’s to 8 more months of life awesomeness and character building in Alaska. 🙂

Leave a Reply

